Girls Little Hub

Blog by Tayme Canencia

♥ The Versatile Blogger Award ♥

6 Comments

FootPrints of a Pointed-Toes’ been NOMINATED! 

I’m not really aware of the nominations, awards, etc. that’s going on when you blog. Honestly, I’m already contented of sharing something that others might appreciate. I’ve been blogging for the last 4 months, so I admit that I am still a new-bee. So when a co-blogger and a follower nominated me, I ruffled and was inexplicably happy. It’s a big privilege for a fresh blogger like me, so I really wanna thank Akirahbabe of  What Akirah Thinks for choosing my blog for the Versatile Blogger Award. I really appreciate it! To extend my deepest gratitude, I also wanna take this opportunity to thank all my lovely followers who are patiently reading every posts I make. To my readers who subscribed via e-mail & for others who liked my posts, hope there will be more likes to come. To my co-bloggers who generously spared helpful suggestions to this blog, hope you guys will not get tired of making a good conversation through comments and email. For the re-blogs, acknowledgements and for some visitors who accidentally stumbled here via search engine and to the anonymous commenters and thousands of spammers, a big THANK YOU to you all!!! I will continue to write about informational thoughts, experiences, love, something you may care or not care at all, trends, even heartaches, JUST FOR YOU ALL!

VersatileBloggerNominations

To let you know more about VBA (The Versatile Blogger Award), we have certain Rules to comply to be qualified. I actually have several favorite Bloggers that inspires me a lot and that I used to visit what they’re up to almost everyday, not just 15, but a lot. So, I have selected the top 15 on my list. Such a perfect time to share it with you all since this is also partly one of the Rules to follow. 

Rules:

  • Thank the person who gave you this award;
  • Include a link to their blog;
  • Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or followed regularly;
  • Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award;
  • Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself;

So here are the 7 things about me (aside from the ones written on my about.me and  About Tayme page…)

  1. I am a loquacious person. (I talk a lot, to the extent that sometimes I become unaware of the impact of my words against other people.)
  2. I love kids. (Not that I am a mother, it’s just that I really find them very entertaining in everything they do and are very cute in any angle. I really appreciate the look of innocence in their eyes and ignorance in everything. I’m quite sensitive when it comes to kiddies.)
  3. I love competition. (I may have an idle attitude sometimes but I love pressure in a positive way. It enhances my strengths and covers my weaknesses–but not all the time, I accept defeat.)
  4. I am clingy. (This applies to friends, family, career and partner.)
  5. I am a coward animal lover. (In any kind, even domesticated ones. I just don’t wanna be close to them for some reasons but I love them very much.– I better talk to #CesarMilan regarding this, lol :) .)
  6. I am a Fashionista. (I indulge myself into trends, fads and fashion, but in thrifty way. Whether couture, casual styles, cosmetics, name it… I am deeply into it! I am also occasionally a stylist & a make-up artist.)
  7. I love photographs. (I know I’ve mentioned this several times already and also had created a separate blog to compile my pieces in PHOTOPRESS … but I just can’t omit this. I love capturing the beauty of God’s creation and share it to the world. I have realizations behind this too, that “A thing may look ordinary, but it takes an extraordinary eye for it to look extraordinary too… and that is with the help of fine Photography.)

Here are my 15 lovely nominees: 

  1. love and some words
  2. Camille Tries To Blog
  3. Thirsty Thought
  4. The Fat Kid Inside
  5. I Love Green Inspiration
  6. Mr. Cheap Justice’s Blog
  7. Canadian Hiking Photography
  8. Discover The Expert In You
  9. TomHanks SaidSo.com
  10. Alicekyli
  11. Jenquest Photography
  12. Canoe Communications
  13. Photography, Photoshop & Design
  14. Textual Arousal
  15. Sacha, Stauffer | Photography

:)

Author: Tayme Canencia

Fashion, Beauty & Photography Blogger.

6 thoughts on “♥ The Versatile Blogger Award ♥

  1. Congrats! I was nominated too. Just need to find time to put up my post.

    http://www.blog.theregularguynyc.com

  2. You deserve it sweetie ! ^_^ I will always look forward for your new post:)
    xoxo
    Akirah

  3. Congratulations on your award and your stylish blog and fun photos! Thank you for the considering me and nominating me. :)

What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,662 other followers